on rocking out

19 Mar

The Gibson Guitar App

Here’s what I could do before: play Blackbird, slowly, after a lengthy month of trial and error; play the chords for “Stand By Me” and maybe two of the many other songs that use G, E minor, C and D chords, and pick pretty notes without any understanding of what I was doing.

I downloaded the app and within half an hour I successfully tuned my boyfriend’s acoustic and had the entire (beginner’s) A chord spectrum down. I’m a visual learner, and having the cartoon-like fingerings to refer to have made such a difference. I’m going to try to memorize the whole first list and then give the beginner lessons a try. More later.

xoxo your future guitar hero

One Response to “on rocking out”

  1. Risti March 19, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    Way to rock out!

Leave a Reply

